UTAH COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT OFFICE OF VITAL RECORDS

REQUEST FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE

HOURS: MONDAY - FRIDAY 8:00 AM - 430 PM (801) 851-7526
151'S University Ave Suite 1100 Provo UT 84601

INFORMATION
Certificates for marriages that occurred in OTHER counties since 1978 may be issued in this office. They can be issued by counties under the Vital
Statistics Act only on the authority of the State Registrar. Utah Code 26-2-26. If there is not a marriage certificate on file in this office please
purchase it from the County Clerk in the County where your license was issued. It is a violation of Utah State Law for any person to obtain,
possess, use, sell, or furnish for any purpose of deception, a marriage certificate or certified copy thereof.
INSTRUCTIONS
1. The requestor must be the subject, child, parent, sibling, spouse, grandparent, grandchild, grandparent or a designated legal representative.
Utah Code 26-2-22. State Issued ID is Required of the person that signs this request.

2. Thereis a $18.00 fee for each search of our files. Additional certified copies of this record ordered at the same time are $10.00 (Payable to
UCHD)

County where original Marriage License was issued

Date of Marriage Place of Marriage (City) County

Wife's Full Maiden Name
State/Place of Birth Date of Birth,

Husband's Full Name
State/Place of Birth Date of Birth.

Items requested for the above record:  # of Certificates
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REQUESTOR
RELATIONSHIP: | am: (Check one) O WifeOHusbond OMoTherO Fo’rherO Sibling OChiId OGrondporemOGrondchild

Reason you need a certificate: (Check one)OGeneologyO Social Security O InsurcmceG Retirement ODriver's License

Date:

Your Signature X Printed Name

Your Address Telephone Number

Email address:
Comments:
OFFICE USE ONLY OFFICE USE ONLY

Teller Transaction#

Paper #'s CERTIFICATES
# of Ist copies

Paid: Check Cash  Money Order Credit Card # of additional

Request #'s Clerk:
Total Amount:

If paying with a credit card, please complete the information below:
(2.65% fee applied to be paid by customer minimun of $1.50 ) 03/2024

Signature

Name on Card 3-Digit Code:

Card # Exp. Date:
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