|||=|||||||| Request for Certified Copy of a Certificate of Birth
i l . |l

Resulting in a Stillbirth

UTAH COUNTY Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM  801-851-7005
HEALTH DEPARTMENT

WARNING: It is a criminal violation to make false statements on vital records request forms or to fraudulently obtain
a birth certificate. Punishment may include a civil penalty of up to $5,000.00 and up to five years in prison. (Utah
Code, Sections 26-23-5, 26-23-5.5 and 26-23-6)

INSTRUCTIONS

1. Arequest form must be completed for each birth requested.

2. Thereis afee of $18.00 (made payable to UCHD) for each search of our files. Duplicate certified copies of this
record ordered at the same fime are $10.00 each.

3. Send the completed request form, required fee, and a photocopy of your current photo ID to Utah County Health
Department, Vital Records, 151 S. University Ave. #1100, Provo, Utah 84601

4. If the requestor does not respond to any correspondence from Vital Records within 90 days, Vital Records may
retain all monies paid.

IDENTIFYING INFORMATION
FULL NAME AS IT SHOULD APPEAR ON CERTIFICATE

DATE OF DELIVERY
PLACE OF DELIVERY (City) (County) Hospital
BIRTH PLACE OF DECEDENT (State or County) DATE OF BIRTH OF DECEDENT

USUAL RESIDENCE OF DECEDENT (City & State)
FULL BIRTH NAME OF PARENT
FULL BIRTH NAME OF PARENT

REQUESTOR
RELATIONSHIP: | am (please check one)  Parent Sibling Spouse Child ~ Grandparent  Grandchild
Other (Specify)
If other, reason for requesting certificate:
Your Signature: Date:
Printed Name: Telephone:
Street: City: State: Zip Code:
Email:
NUMBER OF CERTIFIED COPIES REQUESTED If this order is to be mailed, please PRINT the
Regular Certificate $18.00 name and mailing address below:
Additional Certified Copies ($10 each)
TOTAL FEE

.....................................................................................................................................................................

For OFFICE USE ONLY (do not write below this line)
PAID: Cash Check Money Order FOR CREDIT CARD: (2.645% fee applied paid by customer minimum of $1.50)$1.50)

Certified Paper #: Name on card: Exp. Date:
Request#:____ Clerk's Initials: Card #: 3-Digit Code: _______
Teler— — Trans#___ Signature:

Revised: 03/2024
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