Order a Birth or Death Certificate
Utah County Vital Records sends all vital records via First Class Mail through the United States Postal Service (USPS). Utah County Vital Records is not responsible for any lost, misdirected, or undelivered mail by USPS or any other delivery service.
Birth, Stillbirth and Death certificates can be requested by visiting our offices with current photo ID and form of payment.
151 S. University Avenue, Suite 1100, Provo UT 84601
Monday – Tuesday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM*
Wednesday 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM*
Thursday – Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM*
599 S 500 E, #2, American Fork UT 84003
Monday – Thursday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM*
Friday 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM*
285 N. State Road 198 (1250 E.), 3rd Floor, Payson UT 84651
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM to 11:30 AM, 1:00 PM-4:30 PM*
Mail in Orders
All orders for Birth, Stillbirth and Death Certificates require a completed request form, correct fees, and valid identification. If either the correct fees or valid identification are missing, your request will be returned to you. Please allow 1 week for processing and mailing. Utah County Vital Records sends all vital records via First Class Mail through the United States Postal Service (USPS). Utah County Vital Records is not responsible for any lost, misdirected, or undelivered mail by USPS or any other delivery service. If you are unable to print a request form, you can write a letter that includes: type of record, name of person on the record, date of event, place of event, and same information for parents – maiden names if applicable, your relationship to the person of record, reason for the request, and your signature.
Birth Certificate Request Form
Partida de Nacimiento
Stillbirth Request Form
Certificado de Nacido Muerto
Death Certificate Request Form
Utah County Vital Records
151 South University Ave Suite 1100
Provo, UT 84601
*If you are not able to view the forms, download the free Adobe Acrobat reader
Certificates can be requested by the person of record, an immediate family member, legal guardians, or a designated legal representative.
Identification is required for the purchase of a Utah Birth Certificate. Mailed requests must include an enlarged and easily identifiable photocopy of the front of your identification. If no proofs are enclosed, your request will be returned
*List of Acceptable Identification | Identificación Aceptable
WARNING It is a criminal violation to make false statements on vital records request forms or to fraudulently obtain a birth certificate. Punishment may include a civil penalty of up to $5,000.00 and up to five years in prison.
Utah Code 26-2305, 26-23-5.5 and 26-23-6.
Birth Certificate: Certified copies of existing records for the State of Utah for the years 1931 to present can be requested here in our office. Prior to 1931, we have Utah County records only back to 1905. Birth records for other Utah counties prior to 1931 can be obtained at our office for an additional fee.
Death Certificate: Certified copies of existing records for the State of Utah from August 2006 to the present can be requested here in our office. Prior to August 2006, we have Utah County records only to 1905. Death records for other Utah counties prior to August 2006 can be obtained at our office for an additional fee.
Birth records are public after 100 years. Death records are public after 50 years. Marriage and divorce records are public after 75 years. You can search some of the public records at Utah State Archives.