To report a contagious disease call 801-851-2961
Utah County Health Department conducts communicable disease investigation, contact tracing, and consultation. Health care providers and laboratories are required by law to report over sixty communicable diseases. Prompt reporting enables Health Department staff to identify exposed persons who are at risk of acquiring diseases, detect outbreaks, follow trends, and limit the spread of diseases.
Utah County Disease Reports
Tuberculosis (TB) Screening
Medical and Sick Policy for Exclusion from Day Cares, Pre-schools, and other Schools
Head Lice Policy
Sexually Transmitted Infections
**WE ARE CURRENTLY NOT DOING ROUTINE TESTING**
The goal of the Sexually Transmitted Infection (STI) Program is to identify and treat, if possible, infected persons and their sexual partners.
STIs can cause physical damage that is not reversible, as well as birth defects or death to unborn babies. In addition, newborns infected with STIs during the birth process can develop serious illnesses, blindness or they could die.
If you are sexually active and at risk for contracting a sexually transmitted infection, please visit your Primary Care Provider (PCP) or call the Health Department at 801-851-7057 or 801-851-7041 for confidential testing and possible treatment.
- Confidential testing, counseling & education
- Screenings and treatment for syphilis, gonorrhea, chlamydia
- Health Education
- HIV testing
- Diagnosis and evaluation for genital herpes and warts
STI Testing Fees
$25 one time additional blood draw fee*
- Gonorrhea and Chlamydia: $30
- Gonorrhea, Chlamydia, and Syphilis: $43
- Syphilis: $13*
- Wart treatment: $35
- Herpes culture: $64
- Herpes type 1 and 2: $57*
- HIV rapid: $25
- HIV standard (blood): $35*
- Hepatitis B antibody (immunity): $23*
- Hepatitis B antigen (infection): $23*
- Hepatitis C rapid: $15
- Hepatitis C antibody: $28*
Our walk-in clinic is on Wednesdays from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. in room 1709 at our Provo location.
For appointments call
801-851-7057 or 801-851-7041